We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Ajay Mathur



Ajay Mathur is a Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter. His current award-winning* album "Little Boat" is a pearl in the music landscape. Over time, artists from all over the world have been attracted by the album's charisma. Hence Ajay’s songs have been augmented, e.g. through the contribution of excellent artist videos to the songs. Ajay’s songs continue to expand in their substance and timelessness by the recent contribution of various international producers and DJs who have collaborated with Ajay to create exciting remixes of his songs.
REMiX album is a selection of songs written and performed by Ajay Mathur that were remixed by several internationally acclaimed Producers/DJ in 2018 and 2019.
* “Little Boat” was awarded Germany’s “Best English-Language Album of the Year 2018” by the German Pop Foundation.
All songs written by Ajay Mathur


released March 18, 2020

01 Time for Deliverance - Philip Larsen Crossing Sax Remix
07 Time for Deliverance - Philip Larsen Crossing Sax Remix (Extended)
Philip Larsen, Grammy-winning producer from London, U.K. created this exciting House/Dance remix of Ajay’s soulful ‘Time For Deliverance’. As one half of Manhattan Clique, Philip is well known for his electro-based work with pioneering acts Soft Cell, OMD, Human League, Kim Wilde and The B-52's. Other highlights include remixes for Katy Perry (x6), Lady Gaga, Charli XCX, Moby (x4), Emeli Sandé, Ellie Goulding, Nicole Scherzinger, Britney Spears and the Far East Movement. In Philip Larsen's own words, "Time For Deliverance is ideal for a great remix. The catchy vocal hook and the saxophone alone are powerful features and part of the song’s movement and recognition factor."
02 Forget About Yesterday - DJ Dax Snöwflake Maker Hindsight Remix
08 Forget About Yesterday - DJ Dax Snöwflake Maker Hindsight Remix (Extended)
Working as SNôWFLAKE MAKER since 2004 dj dAX (Périgueux, France) is an electronic producer who builds and blends digital beats and lush chords. dAX earned his DJ badge playing working men’s clubs, cricket halls, student union bars, clubs in the North West, venues in Spain and private house parties in London - developing an eclectic taste in music and happy to add disco, house, electronica funk and punk to the mix. dAX has created an infectious remix of Ajay’s ‘Forget About Yesterday’ and lifted the blues-infused original song into a vibrant, exciting and upbeat Dance/Techno/House space.

03 Start Living Again - Malachi Mott Razorback Remix
Malachi Mott, producer from Burbank, CA completely transformed Ajay’s Americana song ‘Start Living Again’ into a driving Dance/Pop/House tune. Malachi used to work at Interscope Records and now teaches mixing at Icon Collective. He is versed in many styles while working with some huge people, from Ty Dolla $ign to Sia.

04 Here's the Love - Shrai Mumbai Monsoon Masala Remix
09 Here's the Love - Shrai Mumbai Monsoon Masala Remix (Extended)
‘Here’s The Love’, Ajay’s opening song from ‘Little Boat’ got its Monsoon Masala remix flavour from Mumbai, India based producer SHRAi. Having worked with various artists across the globe, SHRAi has produced tracks ranging from House, Trap, Hip-hop, Trance, Bollywood, Punjabi, Bhangra, etc. with multiple worldwide releases under various international record labels including Future Records, IbizaStereo, etc.

05 Nothing Really Matters - Kiano & Below Bangkok Remix
10 Nothing Really Matters - Kiano & Below Bangkok Remix (Extended)
Probably the biggest transformation of an Ajay song can be heard on the remix of Ajay’s Grammy-nominated song ‘Nothing Really Matters’ from his “9 to 3” album. Kiano & Below Bangkok, the two Adriatic brothers (Amor & Amir) and active DJs with more than 30 years of nightlife experience, shifted the original song’s dirty rock-grunge atmosphere into a pretty mind-blowing and infectious Deep House remix groove. The two brothers are also owners of Luna The Cat digital label, and part of several more projects like Highland Brothers UTD, Mellow Men and Mr.Sideburns.

06 Grooving in Paris - Rae'd Hejaz Express Remix
11 Grooving in Paris - Rae'd Hejaz Express Remix (Extended)
‘Grooving in Paris - Rae'd Hejaz Express Remix’ is like a joy ride on Oriental Express in a smooth and driving House/Dance groove. Based in Amman, Jordan, the 23 years old Rae’d Massad has defined the multi-genre music through sophisticated electronica, trying to involve his sounds in the root of the electronic music that can be clearly heard on his remix of Ajay’s Jazzy original song ‘Grooving in Paris’


all rights reserved



Ajay Mathur Lucerne, Switzerland

Ajay Mathur is a Grammy nominated singer-songwriter and a citizen of the world. Born and raised in India and residing in Switzerland, Ajay Mathur’s talent as a singer-songwriter and seasoned musician blends both pop and rock genres with Americana and traditional Indian instruments into something radically new and genre-bending. ... more

contact / help

Contact Ajay Mathur

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Ajay Mathur, you may also like: